USA vs Argentina – Americas Rugby Championship – February 6 at Houston’s BBVA Stadium

Rugby Americas Championship

USA v. Argetina, BBVA Compass Stadium – Sat., Feb. 6 at 7 p.m. CT

We’re less than 30 days away from the first match of the Americas Rugby Championship and we have more details!

Stay tuned to this post as more events, activities & courses will be announced as they are confirmed.

Get Tickets

Premium Seat/Hospitality Sales: Do you have clients that need entertaining? Don’t want to go far get another beverage at the game (and want it included in your ticket price)? Do you have a large group that wants to purchase seats together? Premium seats might be the answer for you! Reach out to Justine Baduer (jbauder@usarugby.org or 720-508-8035) and she can talk you through the options.

Informational Session on Rugby Techniques

High school and middle school football coaches located near Houston – the site of the first Americas Rugby Championship match featuring the United States and Argentina – are invited to attend an informational session on rugby techniques, USA Rugby announced Monday.

In a half-hour space prior to kickoff at BBVA Compass Stadium Saturday, Feb. 6, USA Rugby and Rugby Texas representatives will provide an overview of the laws and strategies of the game of rugby, specifically delving into the tackling aspects. Furthering the partnership that began in Indiana last fall, USA Rugby intends to help educate those in the sport of football on more efficient and safer ways to tackle in contact sports.

Fan Festival & Activations

Will take place inside the stadium gates!

Mini-Rugby at halftime

Have a bathroom break, refresh your beverage and then get back to your seat to take in the kids playing mini-rugby.

Broadcast

ESPN is set to broadcast inaugural Americas Rugby Championship live and replays As part of a new agreement with USA Rugby.

Please see the below schedule for broadcast details, or click here.

ESPN3 Live Matches:

  • Saturday, February 6 at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT: USA v. Argentina
  • Saturday, February 13 at 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT: USA v. Canada
  • Saturday, February 20 at 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT: USA v. Chile
  • Saturday, February 27 at 11 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. PT: USA v. Brazil
  • Saturday, March 5 at 4 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. PT: USA v. Uruguay

ESPN2 Re-plays:

  • Sunday, February 7 at 8:30 p.m. ET / 5:30 p.m. PT: USA v. Argentina
  • Sunday, February 14 at 8:30 p.m. ET / 5:30 p.m. PT: USA v. Canada
  • Sunday, February 21 at 8 p.m. ET / 5 pm PT: USA v. Chile
  • Sunday, February 28 at 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT: USA v. Brazil

Americas Rugby Championship | 2016 Competition Calendar

(Home v Away)

Round 1 – Weekend of Feb. 6 – 7, 2016

USA v. Argentina
Canada v. Uruguay
Chile v. Brazil

Round 2 – Weekend of Feb. 13 – 14, 2016

USA v. Canada
Argentina v. Chile
Brazil v. Uruguay

Round 3 – Weekend of Feb. 20 – 21, 2016

USA v. Chile
Canada v. Brazil
Uruguay v. Argentina

Round 4 – Weekend of Feb. 27 – 21, 2016

Brazil v. USA
Argentina v. Canada
Chile v. Uruguay

Round 5 – Weekend of March 5 – 6, 2016

Uruguay v. USA
Chile v. Canada
Brazil v. Argentina

21 Shares