fbpx

Ruling 2: 2010

100311 SG IRB Ruling 2, 2010 To: Secretaries / CEOs of Unions and Regional Associations in Membership From: David Carrigy, Head of External & Member Relations Subject: Law Ruling by Designated Members of Rugby Committee Date: March 11, 2010 Ruling: 2: 2010 Request from the WRU The WRU request a Ruling related to time at …

Read moreRuling 2: 2010

Ruling 1: 2010

100309 SG IRB Ruling 1, 2010 To: Secretaries / CEOs of Unions and Regional Associations in Membership From: David Carrigy, Head of External & Member Relations Subject: Law Ruling by Designated Members of Rugby Committee Date: March 10, 2010 Ruling: 1: 2010 Request from the IRFU The IRFU request a Ruling related to Law 15.6 …

Read moreRuling 1: 2010

2009 IRB Law Rulings Summary

There have been eight Rulings so far this year. There was also a decision made regarding the Experimental Law Variations that went into effect on August 1, 2008. All were accepted as full Law, with the exceptions of:

Ruling 2: 2009 REVISED

Date: October 16, 2009 Ruling: Revised 2: 2009 Revised Ruling The Designated Members and Rugby Committee have reviewed Ruling 2 2009 and have revised it on the basis that a player touching a touch line is out of play and it should be the same in in-goal. Law 22 – In goal. Simultaneous grounding the …

Read moreRuling 2: 2009 REVISED

Ruling 9: 2009

Date: November 11, 2009 Ruling: 9 : 2009 Request from the IRFU The IRFU request a Ruling related to the lineout. Do the provisions of Law 19.8 (i) apply to Law 19.11 Exception 2. Ruling of the Designated Members The provisions of Law 19.8(i) do apply to Exception 2 in Law 19.11 which means that …

Read moreRuling 9: 2009

Ruling 8: 2009

Date: October 16, 2009 Ruling: 8 : 2009 Request for a Ruling from the SRU At a lineout team A is throwing in and wins the ball. As the jumper returns to the ground and his supporting players bind onto him in accordance with Law. The ball is passed to the back man of the …

Read moreRuling 8: 2009

Ruling 7: 2009

Date: August 25, 2009 Ruling: 7: 2009 Request for a Ruling from the Designated Members from USA Rugby The request for a Ruling arises from the way that players are required to join a ruck which appears to be covered by a number of sections in the Law Book and in particular: Law 16.2 (b) …

Read moreRuling 7: 2009

IRB Maul Rulings

Please see the videos below for law rulings on Mauls. http://www.irblaws.com/EN/guidelines/2/irb-maul-working-group-outcomes-august-2009/?play=Maul1a