USA vs Canada – Americas Rugby Championship – February 13 at Austin’s Dell Diamond

Rugby Americas Championship

 

USA v. Canada, Dell Diamond – Sat., Feb. 13 at 6 p.m. CT

We are 30 days away from the second match of the Americas Rugby Championship and we have more details! USA Rugby has added a College Fair Presentation and Expo, Fan Festival and another match! The USA Men’s Junior All Americans will also face Canada in a Junior World Trophy Qualification Match at 8:45pm CT at the Dell Diamond (no separate ticket required).

Stay tuned to this post as more events, activities & courses will be announced as they are confirmed.

Get Tickets

Premium Seat/Hospitality Sales: Do you have clients that need entertaining? Don’t want to go far get another beverage at the game (and want it included in your ticket price)? Do you have a large group that wants to purchase seats together? Premium seats might be the answer for you! Reach out to Justine Baduer (jbauder@usarugby.org or 720-508-8035) and she can talk you through the options.

USA Men’s Junior All Americans vs Canada – 8:45pm, Dell Diamond

The USA MJAA will face off against Canada in a Junior World Trophy Qualification Match. Note that no separate ticket is required!

College Fair Presentation and Expo

Americas Championships - College Fair

Player Registration

College Representative Registration

Fan Festival & Activations

Will take place inside the stadium gates!

Mini-Rugby at halftime

Have a bathroom break, refresh your beverage and then get back to your seat to take in the kids playing mini-rugby.

Broadcast

ESPN is set to broadcast inaugural Americas Rugby Championship live and replays As part of a new agreement with USA Rugby.

Please see the below schedule for broadcast details, or click here.

ESPN3 Live Matches:

 

  • Saturday, February 6 at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT: USA v. Argentina
  • Saturday, February 13 at 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT: USA v. Canada
  • Saturday, February 20 at 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT: USA v. Chile
  • Saturday, February 27 at 11 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. PT: USA v. Brazil
  • Saturday, March 5 at 4 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. PT: USA v. Uruguay

 

ESPN2 Re-plays:

 

  • Sunday, February 7 at 8:30 p.m. ET / 5:30 p.m. PT: USA v. Argentina
  • Sunday, February 14 at 8:30 p.m. ET / 5:30 p.m. PT: USA v. Canada
  • Sunday, February 21 at 8 p.m. ET / 5 pm PT: USA v. Chile
  • Sunday, February 28 at 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT: USA v. Brazil

 

Americas Rugby Championship | 2016 Competition Calendar

(Home v Away)

Round 1 – Weekend of Feb. 6 – 7, 2016

USA v. Argentina
Canada v. Uruguay
Chile v. Brazil

Round 2 – Weekend of Feb. 13 – 14, 2016

USA v. Canada
Argentina v. Chile
Brazil v. Uruguay

Round 3 – Weekend of Feb. 20 – 21, 2016

USA v. Chile
Canada v. Brazil
Uruguay v. Argentina

Round 4 – Weekend of Feb. 27 – 21, 2016

Brazil v. USA
Argentina v. Canada
Chile v. Uruguay

Round 5 – Weekend of March 5 – 6, 2016

Uruguay v. USA
Chile v. Canada
Brazil v. Argentina

 

46 Shares
Share46
Tweet